Monday, 29 December 2014

Sandwell Valley Fox

Went to photograph the Kingfisher again today, but as the pond was frozen I suspected she'd not make an appearance - so had to settle for a couple of Fox photos:


Saturday, 27 December 2014

Kingfisher (Female)

I had the privaledge of wathing this Kingfisher for 50 minutes untill it spotted it's prey, caught it and retired to the reeds to consume it. A fasinating experience.








Saturday, 25 October 2014

Spash

Helped run a practical station at Walsall Photographic Society, utilising either 2 or 3 off-camera flashes - great fun:




Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Head shots

Took my lighting equipment to this Wednesday;s Birmingham Photographic Society's club night. I had an idea of how it should be set up, but with a little tuition I managed to improve my technique.


 

Sunday, 19 October 2014

SORC 4x4 Trial

Another trip out to Shrewsbury for Shropshire Off Road Club's Trial:





Thankfully, my equipment is weather sealed:


Friday, 10 October 2014

Pipe & Drum

A different location for this Wednesdays Birmingham Photographic Society's photo-shoot - because we needed the space:





Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/255601947773

Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Monochrome

This Wednesday at Birmingham Photographic Society, we were encouraged to produce greyscale images (black & white):



Not really my "thing", but got me to think differently.

Saturday, 27 September 2014

Ghost

A freind invited me to join him to photograph a new form of defense martial art: "Ghost". Very difficult lighting for the Canon 7D, but managed a few acceptable shots:


More here: https://www.facebook.com/ghostfightercentral

Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Holiday Wildlife

Ganet
Grey Heron
Pied Wagtail
Rock Pipit
Herring Gull with Crab

Sunday, 21 September 2014

Sunday, 7 September 2014

Sandwell Valley

I thought I'd give the ground pod a try so headed for Sandwell Valley Country Park.


It's a pity my phone battery was dead as I would've taken a snap shot of it in action.

Sunday, 31 August 2014

Saturday, 23 August 2014

Crook Cottage Charity Horse Show

Difficult conditions today at Crook Cottage Charity Horse event - harsh sunlight and messy backgrounds (and occasional rain shower) - still, came away with a few keppers:







Event website: http://crookcottagestables.webs.com/showdetails.htm

A few more photos to be found on Flickr